Lois A. HaselmayerPresident Haselmayer served Iowa Wesleyan from 1970 to 1982. Dr. Haselmayer was a graduate of Williams College, a Ph.D. of Yale University, a Master of Divinity of the General Theological Seminary, and an ordained priest of the Episcopal Church. He was the first president to be chosen from the faculty since Dr. J. Wesley Spaulding in 1876 and the first non-Methodist to assume the position. A published critic and scholar, he was also the author of The 125th Anniversary History of Iowa Wesleyan College. He served for twelve years, the longest tenure of any president. During his presidency, massive problems faced the new administration; many were external, others were internal inheritances from the previous administration.  Despite many financial and enrollment related challenges, Dr. Haselmayer was able to renovate several campus buildings and maintain a multitude of campus traditions such as Boom Night.