Iowa Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Robert Miller
Robert Miller, ’83, D.B.A. ’97


Mt. Pleasant, IA

Byron Johnson
Byron F. Johnson ’62, D.B.A. H’86

Vice Chair of the Board

Arthur Andersen LLP
Partner (Retired)
Lake Barrington, IL

Mary Elgar
Mary Elgar ’75


Mount Pleasant, IA

Jason Bender
Jason Bender, ’98

Lomont Molding, L.L.C.
President / CEO
Mt Pleasant, IA

David Bracht Wagner
David Bracht-Wagner

First United Methodist Church
Senior Pastor
Ex Officio
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Douglas Cue
Douglas Cue

Southeast District of the Iowa Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church
Conference Superintendent
Ex Officio
Mt. Pleasant, IA


Paul Dennison
Paul Dennison

Owner, KILJ Radio
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Elizabeth Garrels
Elizabeth E. Davenport Garrels ’67, L.H.D. H’11

International Chapter P.E.O. Sisterhood
Mount Pleasant, IA

L. Nathan Gause
L. Nathan Gause, M.D., F.A.A.O.S

MU Orthopaedics at Liberty Hospital
University of Missouri Health Care
Liberty, MO

Sankofa Literary & Empowerment Group
Executive Director
Des Moines, IA
Denise Baker
Denise Keltner Johnson, ’82

Winegard Company
Director of Human Resources
Burlington, IA

Wallace Loh
Wallace D. Loh ’65, L.H.D. H’10

University of Maryland
Former President
College Park, MD

Robert Meyer
Robert Meyer

Wayland State Bank
Chief Executive Officer
Wayland, IA

Betty Barney Mullen
Betty Barney Mullen ’75

Mary Kay, Independent Sales Director
Ex Officio
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Christine Plunkett
Christine Plunkett, M.B.A.

Iowa Wesleyan University
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Michelle Rosell
Michelle Rosell

Henry County Health Center
Chief Operating Officer
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Gary Shaw
Gary N. Shaw ’60, LL.D. H’93

Morgan Stanley
Senior Vice President (Retired)
Chesterfield, MO

Christopher Vangels
Christopher M. Van Gels ’93

SSM Health
Director – Plant Operations and Maintenance
O’Fallon, MO

Christie Vilsack
Christie Vilsack L.H.D. ’99

U.S. Agency for International Development
Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Empowerment
Former Senior Advisor for International Education
Waukee, IA

Headshot of Dr. Cyndi Walljasper
Cyndi Walljasper, ’92 Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology and Faculty Chair
Ex Officio
Iowa Wesleyan University

Trustees Emeriti

Thomas W. Anderson ’65, Cleveland Heights, OH
Jerry L. Courtney ’60, Burlington, IA
Charles C. Espy, Jr. ’63, Fairfield, IA
Steve K. Hedlund ’64, Iowa City, IA
Vincent A. Naccarato ’60, Hinsdale, IL
Randall K. Perry ’70, Columbia, MO
Theodore D. Roth ’73, Carlsbad,CA
Kent Swaim ’66, Evanston,IL
Jodie Beck Wendel ’56, Oceanside, CA
Don Wiley ’70, Hon. L.H.D. ’19, Mt. Pleasant, IA